E3, 3DS and Professor Layton!

Posted: June 16, 2010 in Games
Tags: , , , , ,

So if you guys have been watching E3 and reading up on what’s new you’d know about the 3DS. It’s pretty sweet and it’s not like the current upgrades that have come out recently. This is truly amazing. From what they say about it, it can display 3D graphics without requiring glasses. I mean it has so many features and capabilities that the DS Lite lacks. Just read the article about it here.

Nintendo 3DS

It has such a clean design and the modifications on it look great. The GBA slot is still missing, but its other features more than make up for it. If you’re looking for a gift for Christmas this year, don’t forget to pick up a 3DS for your loved ones. They will surely love it! I don’t know when it’s coming out or how much it is. If you guys know please let me know in the comments ^__^ Also, let me know what you are looking forward to getting or playing from what you’ve heard or seen at E3.

Before I forget, you have to check out the trailer to the new Professor Layton game coming out for the DS. It looks awesome. The story sounds so interesting. I can’t wait to get it, but first I have to finish Diabolical box πŸ˜› Click here to view the trailer.

Comments
  1. Julian says:

    omg Your blog was my first look at a 3DS up close… I saw on TV but not this clear! Thank you! πŸ˜› Professor Layton sounds amazing! I cant wait for all of the new games!

    • jellybean83 says:

      All the games for it sound pretty cool. Kingdom Hearts, Professor Layton, Metal Gear Solid and more. I hope they come out with more colors, but if they only have one color I would still get it..lol πŸ˜›

      • Julian says:

        definitely! I mean I know my wordpress icon looks depressed, but im so excited for the 3ds and Zelda ocarina of time 3d!! πŸ˜€

  2. Julian says:

    even tho prof layton is a regular ds game I believe…

  3. aelphaeis says:

    I totally agree with this! It was SO overly amazing this year! I mean, SO MANY GAMES!!! And even old, great ones being remade!! That really made my day yesterday!! πŸ˜€

    I think they still haven’t announced a release date or a price tag, I really tried and looked up info on that right now so I could tell you, but I couldn’t find anything, I’m sorry πŸ˜› But that’s totally normal, I think, because it’s only the first time they’re showing it, they don’t usually give out that information the first time they showcase a new product.

    What I’m looking forward to getting or playing from what I’ve seen or heard at E3? Wow! SO MANY THINGS, actually πŸ˜›

    Aside from the 3DS, I’m really looking forward to:

    The Legend of Zelda: The Skyward Sword
    Donkey Kong Country Returns
    GoldenEye 007
    Metroid: Other M
    OKAMIDEN
    Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
    LittleBigPlanet 2
    Super Scribblenauts

    And I’m sure there are some other games, but I don’t recall all of them now…lol πŸ˜›

    As for 3DS games I’m pretty much looking forward to EVERYTHING! Haha πŸ˜› But specially:

    The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D
    Star Fox 64 3D
    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater 3D
    Kingdom Hearts
    Professor Layton (I don’t know what the title for that one is yet)

    And what games from E3 are you looking forward to, Nikki? πŸ˜›

    I still haven’t seen any trailers for the Professor Layton game, so thanks for the link! πŸ™‚

    BTW, your blog is looking better and better, I love this new design you have now! ^^

    • jellybean83 says:

      I look forward to the games for the 3DS and the DS in general. I really look forward to playing games for the xbox too. I’m curious as to how xbox kinect is going to be. I hope it works well because it looks really cool. I just watched the demo they had about it. The games range from kiddie games to racing and sports. I haven’t seen everything E3 has to offer, but from what I’ve heard and read it’s going to be an impressive year for gaming.

      • Aelphaeis says:

        I’m looking forward to both DS and 3DS games as well!
        Kinect does look cool, but I’ve seen some people complaining because it apparently doesn’t work at all if your sitting on your couch, you have to be standing to use it πŸ˜› Don’t know if that’s entirely true, though.

        Yeah! Gaming just keeps getting better and better! It’s a great time to be a gamer! πŸ™‚

  4. aelphaeis says:

    BTW, my WordPress icon is kinda weird…LOL πŸ˜›

  5. videojuegos says:

    omg… se ve interesante o.O!

  6. Beth says:

    do you think the professor layton game for the 3ds will have a normal ds alternative because i doubt ill be able to afford this (im still stuck with an original ds) πŸ˜₯

Leave a Reply

