Archive for June 2, 2010


I’m sure you’ve noticed the rating system on YouTube has changed. Gone are the days where you can 1-star a video or 5-star even. Now you can either give it a thumbs up for “like” and a thumbs down for “dislike”. The rating system is more akin to how a child rates things they like or don’t like. I think that this is probably one of the worst changes YouTube has made over the years. I mean there are other things people don’t like, including the new YouTube layout and the location of the information box. I know that this rant about the new YouTube rating system is old news but I just thought that I would give my honest opinion about it. Everywhere you look, you will find no trace of the old system. However, I did find a place where you can see those stars again. Look at the picture below. People have probably noticed this before, but I just saw this while I was watching meepocow’s video on YouTube.

https://jellybean83.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/stars-hah.png?w=500

Maybe those stars still do exist. You just have to know where to look. It’s too bad we can’t use them anymore.


https://jellybean83.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/featured.png?w=500

Just recently I had done an interview with Tyler Nagata, an Editor for GamesRadar. I had sent him my work and shortly after, sent me a message on my YouTube account. I was astonished and at first I didn’t know if I was contacted by the right person. I was shocked by it and I decided to email back. He sent me some questions by email and the rest is history. I’m so glad that he decided to feature me on their game site. Click here for the article. This situation is surreal in a way because I had never in a million years think that I would be interviewed by a very successful gaming site. It’s an amazing opportunity and this really helps me get noticed by other crafters and gamers out there.

https://jellybean83.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/gamesradarblogpic.png?w=500