My Hobby

Posted: May 19, 2010 in Crochet

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything remotely interesting on this. I realized that I haven’t posted anything about my crocheted dolls. I just thought that I would share my creations with you guys. I have an art channel on YouTube. Pleaseclick hereto visit ^^ I have uploaded several videos showcasing my creations. I also have tutorials showing how you can make your own Anime or Video Game dolls. My inspiration for creating these dolls can come from anywhere. I usually feel the urge to make a doll because I really loved a movie or a video game character. Nowadays I try to make tutorials on viewer’s requests which include, L Sackboy, Pikachu, Ponyo and Inuyasha. I’m currently working on an Assassin’s Creed Sackboy and that video will be up soon. Please check below for images of dolls that I have created in the past.

https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=25a7e50320&view=att&th=128abfd55228e00d&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_g9cv344y0&zw

Here is a collection of most of my dolls. I had given a couple away to close friends.

https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=25a7e50320&view=att&th=128abfd55228e00d&attid=0.2&disp=inline&realattid=f_g9cv35ja1&zw

This is the most complicated doll I have made to date. It took me a long time to make

https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=25a7e50320&view=att&th=128abfd55228e00d&attid=0.3&disp=inline&realattid=f_g9cv36qo2&zw

I love this series. I recently watched it because I’ve heard that it’s brilliant. It’s a very smart anime and I really recommend that you watch it.

https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=25a7e50320&view=att&th=128b15fbb378051a&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_g9ed0gb30&zw

This doll was one of the first complicated sackboys that I made. He was a little bit of an experiment because I wasn’t quite sure how to make the mouth. I’ve seen a sackboy like this made before, but I wanted to make the helmet better so that it would look like the real one.

https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&ik=25a7e50320&view=att&th=128b15fbb378051a&attid=0.4&disp=inline&realattid=f_g9ed0tzh3&zw

If you haven’t seen him before, this is Vivi. It took me a while to finish him because he’s so much more complicated. I had to use many different colors for him. At the moment I don’t have a tutorial, but I don’t think I’ll put one up.

Comments
  1. […] the dolls I have created. I have posted these dolls and links in a previous post called “My Hobby“. Below are the links to the videos. There are two parts to this tutorial. This was my very […]

  2. Aelphaeis says:

    Awesome! I’m glad to see that you’re posting more and more on here! Specially about your dolls! ^_^

    I hope you keep writing more! I like to read your posts! ^^

    BTW, I can’t see any of the images here, I don’t know why, maybe it’s a problem with my browser or something 😛

  3. […] the dolls I have created. I have posted these dolls and links in a previous post called “My Hobby“. Below are the links to the videos. There are two parts to this tutorial. This was my very […]

Leave a Reply

