So I’ve decided to write an entry every night…at least I’m going to try to. I’ve finished the bulk of my studying and I’m just reviewing my notes right now.

I don’t know if I have mentioned this before, but I am a huge fan of fantasy, adventure novels. Anything that has some sort of escape from reality. I’m not sure when or how I got the idea to read this book, but I read it and I loved it. It’s The Circle Trilogy by Ted Dekker. He’s an amazing author and this story is so different from anything I’ve ever read before. I know that there are a lot of books that fit that category, so I guess that this will be another one of those. It’s heavily based on Christianity just like The Chronicles of Narnia. If you are not a huge fan of those kinds of books, I believe that you will still really like it. It’s fast paced from the beginning. It’s quite interesting how he writes this book and I would really love a movie made based on this book. If they make a movie out of it, I hope that its execution will be as good as Lord of the Rings. Peter Jackson did a awesome job with those films. A video game based on these books would also be interesting.

So now that I’ve finished reading those books, I found it hard to find another good novel to read. I was browsing in the book/dvd section in the store the other day and I came across The Time Traveler’s Wife. I completely forgot about that book. I’ve read good things about the movie so I assumed that the book should be better. They almost always are. (I mean look at what they did to Eragon, Golden Compass and Twilight…Need I say more?) I was glad to see that The Time Traveler’s Wife got a 7.2 on IMDB. I quickly nabbed the book and I’m planning on reading it next week.

Also, two quick things about what I’m wanting to get. I was searching around the internet yesterday and I found three highly rated books:

Vellum: The Book of All Hours by Hal Duncan

House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski

Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

I know that these books are not new and they have been best sellers for a while, but I just thought that I would share this with you guys. If anyone has any suggestions to what I should read, based on what I love to read, feel free to comment!

Comments
  1. I read The Time Traveler’s Wife a few years ago and REALLY liked it. I’m sure you will like it, too. I haven’t seen the movie but want to.

    I went to the bookstore today and couldn’t find one book to buy and ended up buying one about photography. I hate when that happens.

    I read a lot of books and write reviews and list them on my Goodreads page if you are interested. I haven’t read much fantasy/sci-fi lately, but have some from the old days listed on my Goodreads shelf if you ever need a book recommendation.

Leave a Reply

